GeoTech Investment Research
Screen data: 15 May–14 Jun 2026

Thematic public-equity screen

Robotics
Equity Screen

A research-priority view of 21 listed companies across industrial robots, surgical systems, autonomous machines and the enabling physical-AI stack.

Screen-grade research — not an investment recommendation
Screened candidates
21
11 direct robotics, 6 autonomy/development, 4 enabling-stack names
Strongest 1Y return
+324.7%
Teradyne; return from the source workbook, not refreshed live
Highest volatility
95.7%
Ouster historical-volatility field; high risk accompanies high momentum
Core evidence gap
Exposure
Theme relevance is established; revenue mix and valuation still need attribution

First-read investment view

The screen separates robotics exposure from stock quality. Momentum alone does not establish an investable robotics thesis.

Direct exposure is concentrated; expectations risk is not.

FANUC, Teradyne, Intuitive Surgical and Rockwell Automation offer the clearest listed-company pathways to established commercial robotics platforms. Tesla and Hexagon are direct humanoid developers, but that exposure remains financially unsegmented. The strongest recent performers—Teradyne, Ouster, Cognex and Symbotic—also carry either elevated volatility, a large prior run, or both. The next analytical step is therefore exposure attribution plus valuation, not automatic promotion to a buy list.

Candidate funnel

Research-priority labels only. “Advance” means the company merits deeper work, not that the share price offers an attractive entry.

Advance to deeper work

5

FANUC, Intuitive Surgical, Rockwell, Cognex and Teradyne: commercial exposure is sufficiently specific to justify attribution and valuation work.

Expectations / risk gated

6

Symbotic, Ouster, NVIDIA, Tesla, Kodiak and Pony AI: compelling theme linkage with elevated momentum, volatility or maturity risk.

Needs exposure attribution

7

Robotics is real but diluted inside diversified companies; consolidated returns may not track robotics progress closely.

Secondary watchlist

3

Names with relevant products but weaker momentum or less differentiated exposure remain useful comps and monitoring candidates.

Humanoid robotics exposure

Five names have a current, source-backed humanoid link. The pathway ranges from building the robot to supplying its compute, perception or deployment infrastructure.

5 of 21 screen companies with verified humanoid exposure or participation

No listed humanoid pure-play in this screen

Tesla and Hexagon develop complete humanoids, while NVIDIA and Ouster supply enabling technology and Amazon participates through cloud infrastructure and potential deployment. None currently reports humanoid revenue as a separate financial segment, so theme exposure still requires attribution.

Tesla

Direct developer

Optimus is Tesla’s general-purpose autonomous bipedal humanoid. This is genuine product-development exposure, but its financial contribution is not separately disclosed from Tesla’s consolidated vehicle, energy and services results.

Hexagon

Direct developer + stack

AEON combines locomotion, sensor fusion and spatial intelligence for industrial work. Hexagon reported that AEON began performing production tasks at BMW’s Leipzig plant in June 2026, although humanoid revenue remains unsegmented.

NVIDIA

Core platform

Isaac GR00T, Jetson Thor and NVIDIA’s simulation stack provide models, training workflows and onboard compute for humanoids. NVIDIA’s 2026 reference design uses third-party bodies and hands, making NVIDIA primarily the “brain” and development-platform exposure.

Ouster

Sensor / component

Rev8 native-color lidar is being used with FieldAI general-purpose robots, including a humanoid shown in Ouster’s June 2026 announcement. The link is direct at the component level, but commercial scale and humanoid-specific revenue are not disclosed.

Amazon

Indirect infrastructure

AWS supports NEURA Robotics’ Physical AI platform, and Amazon has said it will explore deploying NEURA robotic systems in selected fulfilment centres. This is a real ecosystem link, but the least pure humanoid equity exposure of the five.

Adjacent, but not counted as humanoid exposure: FANUC, Teradyne, Cognex and Rockwell supply industrial robots, manipulation, vision, control or factory-automation capabilities, but the reviewed evidence does not establish a named humanoid program or humanoid-specific supply relationship.

Additional listed humanoid robotics universe

Public companies outside the 21-name ING workbook screen. Direct developers are separated from diversified parent-company exposure and component suppliers. Broker availability is not assumed: search the exact ticker in ING before treating a name as investable.

ChooseCompanyMy notessaved on this deviceMarketExposure typeHumanoid pathwayING access noteResearch links
UBTECH Robotics9880.HK Hong Kong Direct developer Develops the Walker family, including the Walker S2 industrial humanoid. One of the clearest listed pure-play routes, with substantial commercialization, execution and China-market risk. HKEX line; verify availability in ING.
Shenzhen Dobot2432.HK Hong Kong Direct developer Builds Atom and Atom II bipedal humanoids alongside an established collaborative-robot portfolio. This combines direct humanoid development with an operating cobot business. HKEX line; verify availability in ING.
Rainbow Robotics277810.KQ South Korea · KOSDAQ Direct developer Originated from the KAIST team behind HUBO and continues humanoid development with Samsung backing. Samsung owns approximately 35% and consolidates the company. KOSDAQ line; verify availability in ING.
XPengXPEV · 9868.HK NYSE · Hong Kong Direct developer Develops the full-size IRON humanoid and has stated a mass-production ambition. Automobile operations still dominate the company and its valuation. US ADR may be the most accessible line in ING.
ROBOTIS108490.KQ South Korea · KOSDAQ Developer + components Develops AI Sapiens humanoid platforms as well as DYNAMIXEL actuators, hands and research humanoids—exposure spanning both complete platforms and joints. KOSDAQ line; verify availability in ING.
RealbotixXBOT.V · XBOTF TSX Venture · OTC Direct developer Makes AI-powered humanlike social and companionship robots. Direct thematic exposure, but a very speculative and potentially illiquid micro-cap rather than an industrial humanoid peer. TSX-V/OTC lines; verify trading and liquidity in ING.
Hyundai Motor005380.KS South Korea · KRX Parent-company route Controls Boston Dynamics, developer of the electric Atlas humanoid. The exposure is technologically significant but financially diluted inside a global automaker. KRX line; verify availability in ING.
Samsung Electronics005930.KS South Korea · KRX Parent-company route Largest shareholder of Rainbow Robotics and consolidates it as a subsidiary. A broad electronics and semiconductor investment with relatively diluted humanoid economics. KRX line; verify availability in ING.
Kawasaki Heavy Industries7012.T Japan · Tokyo Diversified developer Develops the Kaleido humanoid research platform. Robotics remains only one activity inside a diversified industrial conglomerate, and commercialization is less established. Tokyo line; verify availability in ING.
Hyundai Mobis012330.KS South Korea · KRX Actuator supplier Collaborates on and supplies actuators for Boston Dynamics’ Atlas, providing a more focused joint-and-motion-control pathway than Hyundai Motor’s parent-company exposure. KRX line; verify availability in ING.
Harmonic Drive Systems6324.T Japan · Tokyo Precision gearing Supplies compact precision gears suitable for humanoid joints and has reported confirmed mass-production supply relationships with multiple humanoid companies. Tokyo line; verify availability in ING.
Nabtesco6268.T Japan · Tokyo Precision gearing Develops compact precision reduction gears for demanding humanoid joints such as shoulders and hips, but humanoid revenue is not reported separately. Tokyo line; verify availability in ING.
RoboSense2498.HK Hong Kong Perception supplier Provides lidar and active-camera perception for humanoids and has demonstrated its own humanoid and dexterous-hand technologies. Exposure is primarily sensors and perception. HKEX line; verify availability in ING.
Hesai GroupHSAI United States · Nasdaq ADR Perception supplier Supplies compact lidar used by humanoid platforms. This is a component-level route whose economics also depend on automotive and other lidar markets. US ADR may be relatively accessible in ING.

Momentum versus volatility

One-year price growth on the vertical axis; the source workbook’s historical-volatility measure on the horizontal axis.

Robotics screen risk map

Every point is labeled by company name. Top-right names combine strong momentum with high realized risk; bottom-right names carry risk without recent price confirmation.

Direct robotics Autonomy / development Enabling stack

Highest-priority research cards

These cards define what needs to be proven next. No variant view or valuation conclusion is asserted without deeper source work.

Teradyne

TER ↗
Expectations gated
1Y+324.7%
6M+110.0%
Volatility62.9%
Actionability: Immediate segment-attribution and valuation work; do not chase the screen return.
Variant wedge: Not yet established. Test whether Universal Robots and MiR can become a larger growth and margin driver than current expectations imply.
First rejection: Robotics momentum fails to offset test-business cyclicality or is already fully capitalized in the multiple.
What would make it investable: Source-backed robotics orders, revenue acceleration and margin progress with valuation support.
What would kill it: Slowing robotics growth, weak utilization economics or a valuation that requires the upside case.
Next workflow: Company tearsheet → segment model → public comps.
Advance
1Y+86.4%
6M+57.5%
Volatility44.9%
Actionability: Build a cycle-aware robotics and factory-automation earnings bridge.
Variant wedge: Test whether robot demand, service economics and AI-enabled automation can outpace broader factory-capex expectations.
Why now: Strong one- and six-month momentum signals a meaningful rerating that needs earnings attribution.
First rejection: The move is primarily a cyclical recovery already reflected in estimates.
What would kill it: Weak order conversion, China/manufacturing capex softness or margin disappointment.
Next workflow: Company tearsheet → earnings setup → industrial robotics comps.

Intuitive Surgical

ISRG ↗
Advance
1Y−24.4%
6M−22.1%
Volatility29.7%
Actionability: Re-underwrite procedure growth, system placements, recurring instruments revenue and valuation after the reset.
Variant wedge: The screen cannot tell whether the drawdown created valuation support or reflects slowing fundamentals.
Why now: Negative momentum and lower volatility create a different setup from the high-beta physical-AI names.
First rejection: Procedure or placement expectations remain too high relative to the new competitive environment.
What would make it investable: Durable utilization and recurring-revenue growth at a valuation that does not require perfection.
Next workflow: Earnings deep dive → DCF/comps → catalyst calendar.

Ouster

OUST ↗
Risk gated
1Y+206.6%
5Y−64.2%
Volatility95.7%
Actionability: Speculative watchlist pending operating and financing diligence.
Variant wedge: Test whether robotics and industrial perception adoption can create a durable revenue and gross-margin inflection.
Why now: Exceptional one-year momentum sits beside the screen’s highest volatility and a deeply negative five-year result.
First rejection: The rerating outruns evidence of durable unit economics.
What would kill it: Weak conversion of design wins, persistent cash dependence or renewed dilution risk.
Next workflow: Company tearsheet → liquidity/runway analysis → scenarios.

Complete candidate board

All monetary values are in US dollars. Valuation is market capitalization as of 7 Aug 2026. Income-statement values use the latest available trailing-twelve-month period ending in 2026, with the exact period shown in every financial cell. Jungheinrich is the sole exception because its complete 2026 interim statement was not yet published as of this report. Click any column heading to sort, scroll horizontally for the full return and volatility series, and click any ticker to open Yahoo Finance. Checkbox choices and notes are saved privately in this browser and are not uploaded.

0 selected overall · choices and notes saved on this device
ChooseCompanyYahoo link and
what it does
My notessaved on this deviceRegistered countryExposureValuationUSD market cap
7 Aug 2026
Total net revenueUSD - latest reported
period shown per row
Total cost of revenueUSD - latest reported
period shown per row
Gross profitUSD - latest reported
period shown per row
Net income (loss)USD - latest reported
period shown per row
1M3M6M1Y5YHist. vol.

Methodology and limitations

The report preserves the source workbook’s figures and adds qualitative robotics-exposure triage.

How the screen was built

  • Reviewed all 1,490 data rows in the workbook’s Stocks tab.
  • Combined keyword matching with product-level checks for robot platforms, autonomous systems, sensing and machine vision.
  • Grouped candidates into direct robotics, autonomy/development and enabling-stack pathways.
  • Added concise business descriptions from issuer product pages and corporate disclosures current to 10 Aug 2026; these explain the robotics link but do not quantify robotics revenue.
  • Added a humanoid sub-screen current to 11 Aug 2026 using official issuer announcements; classifications distinguish direct developers, enabling technology and indirect infrastructure/deployment participation.
  • Added a separate 14-company expansion table for listed humanoid developers, parent-company routes and component suppliers outside the original ING workbook universe; exchange access remains subject to ING instrument availability.
  • Added each issuer’s legal country of incorporation or organization from current filings and official corporate disclosures; this is not the headquarters or stock-exchange country.
  • Used the workbook’s 1M, 3M, 6M, 1Y, 5Y and historical_volatility fields.
  • Added Yahoo Finance provider market capitalization as of 7 Aug 2026; JPY, EUR and SEK listings were converted to USD using same-date Yahoo Finance spot FX.
  • Added the latest Yahoo Finance standardized trailing-twelve-month Total Revenue, Cost Of Revenue, Gross Profit and Net Income lines available on 8 Aug 2026. Twenty of 21 periods end in 2026.
  • Converted income-statement values to USD using the average daily Yahoo Finance FX rate across the matching fiscal/TTM period: 150.7170 JPY per USD for FANUC’s year ended 31 Mar 2026; 1.166578 USD per EUR for Hexagon and KION’s TTM ended 30 Jun 2026; and 1.130158 USD per EUR for Jungheinrich FY2025.

What this report cannot establish

  • Market capitalization is a point-in-time size measure, not enterprise value or an earnings/revenue valuation multiple; no consensus, positioning or liquidity data was added.
  • TTM period ends range from Mar to Jun 2026 and are not calendarized to one common quarter. Jungheinrich remains FY ended 31 Dec 2025 because its 30 Jun 2026 interim report is scheduled for 11 Aug 2026, after this report’s cutoff.
  • Yahoo’s standardized labels may differ from issuer presentation. Kodiak AI does not separately report cost of revenue or gross profit, so those cells remain N/R.
  • For newer listings, “5Y” can represent available trading history rather than a complete five-year period.
  • Company-level robotics revenue mix and profitability are not quantified in the source workbook.
  • Yahoo links are navigation aids; the reported returns were not recalculated from Yahoo.

Selected source ledger

Workbook data controls returns and volatility; Yahoo Finance controls market cap, standardized TTM financials and FX normalization; filings and official corporate disclosures control registered country, concise business descriptions and reporting-calendar exceptions.

GeoStocks — Stocks tabCompany universe, tickers, returns, volatility and row-level update timestamps.
Yahoo Finance market, financial and FX dataProvider market capitalization and spot FX as of 7 Aug 2026; latest standardized TTM income statements and average-period FX accessed 8 Aug 2026. Every ticker in the candidate board links to its quote page.
Kodiak AI FY2025 Form 10-KPrimary-source confirmation that revenue is reported while cost of revenue and gross profit are not separately presented.
SEC issuer filingsLegal jurisdiction checks for US-listed issuers, including Medtronic’s Irish organization, Pony AI’s Cayman Islands incorporation and Kodiak AI’s Delaware registration.
Official non-US corporate disclosuresFANUC · Hexagon · KION · Jungheinrich.
Jungheinrich financial calendarThe interim report as of 30 Jun 2026 is scheduled for 11 Aug 2026; FY2025 is therefore the latest complete statement at the 8 Aug cutoff.
Teradyne RoboticsUniversal Robots collaborative robots and MiR autonomous mobile robots.
FANUC robot productsIndustrial and collaborative robot portfolio.
SymboticAI-enabled warehouse automation and robotic systems.
Intuitive da VinciRobotic-assisted surgical platform.
Rockwell OTTO robotsAutonomous mobile robots following the Clearpath acquisition.
Tesla OptimusOfficial description of Tesla’s general-purpose autonomous bipedal humanoid program.
Hexagon AEON at BMWJune 2026 report that the AEON humanoid began performing production tasks at BMW Group Plant Leipzig.
NVIDIA Isaac GR00T reference humanoidJetson Thor compute, Isaac GR00T models and humanoid-development workflows in an open reference design.
Ouster and FieldAIRev8 lidar collaboration for general-purpose robots, including a FieldAI humanoid shown in the June 2026 announcement.
Amazon, AWS and NEURA RoboticsAWS cloud and AI infrastructure for NEURA’s Physical AI platform plus potential fulfilment-centre deployment.